Hec Recognized Universities in Pakistan

Table of Contents

Today in this blog, you will come to know about all the HEC Recognized universities in Pakistan. Please keep in mind that it is possible that blog oh HEC recognized Universities in Pakistan is missing the name of some university which is HEC recognized . Every university mentioned below is HEC recognized for sure and no preference is given to any university by the PrepareHOW.com. For More information please keep reading the blog.

Hec Recognized Universities
Hec Recognized Universities

Public Sector HEC Recognized Universities

All the HEC Recognized universities that are in Public sector are mentioned below

Federal Territory :

  • COMSATS institute of Information and technology
  • Bahria University Islamabad
  • National University of modern languages Islamabad
  • Air University , Islamabad
  • Virtual University of Pakistan , Islamabad
  • Institute of space and technology , Islamabad
  • National Textile University NTU, Islamabad
  • Karakoram International University, Gilgit  Baltistan
  • National College of Arts , Lahore


  • University of engineering and technology, Lahore
  • University of Punjab , Lahore
  • Lahore College of Women University, Lahore
  • University of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Lahore
  • University of Education Lahore
  • Bahauddin Zakarai University, Multan
  • UET Taxila
  • Islamia University Bahawalpur
  • Agriculture University Faisalabad
  • University of Gujrat, Gujrat        
  • University of Sargodha, Sargodha
  • Government College University, Faisalabad


  • University of Sindh, Jamshoro
  • Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, Jamshoro
  • Quaid-i-Awan University of Engineering & Technology, Nawabshah
  • Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University, Shaheed Benazirabad
  • The Sukkur IBA University


  • UET Peshawar
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University, Sheringal, District Dir (Upper)
  • ‚ÄčUniversity of Swat
  • ‚ÄčKohat University of Sciencce & Technology (KUST), Kohat


  • University of Turbat
  • National University of Science & Technology (NUST), Islamabad
  • Sardar Bahadur Khan Wome University, Quetta

Private Sector Universities in Pakistan:

  • University of Lahore, Lahore
  • Preston University, Kohat
  • SZABIST, Karachi
  • ISRA University, Hyderabad       
  • IQRA University, Karachi
  • National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad (FAST)
  • Abasyn University, Peshawar
  • National College of Business Administration & Economics, Lahore
  • Hamdard University, Karachi
  • Qurtuba University of Science and Information Technology, Dera Ismail Khan
  • The Riphah International University, Rawalpindi
  • University of Management & Technology, Lahore
  • Al-Hamd Islamic University, Quetta
  • Aga Khan University, Karachi
  • Greenwich University, Karachi
  • Foundation University, Islamabad
  • Iqra National University, Peshawar
  • Aga Khan University, Karachi     

In addition to the above blog, You can also read the blogs mentioned below:

For more information also visit

Preparehow facebook

For Entry test preparation you can take assistance of Entry test Preparation App.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments